Meet the PPA

The PPA Executive Committee

Chair:

Sara Wilson

Sarah.Wilson65@nhs.net

Sarah has been a member of the PPA executive committee for 10 years, first as Hon. Education Officer and for the last 3 years as Chairman. She has worked in pain management for over 12 years in primary, secondary and tertiary care settings and across the lifespan. Sarah currently works for Bath Centre for Pain Services and has a research interest in therapeutic alliance and psychologically informed physiotherapy. Away from work Sarah can usually be found doing acrobatic yoga or drinking tea.

Secretary:

Alice Morgan

alicemorgan@connecthealth.co.uk

Treasurer:

Lizzie Bradshaw

lizziebradshaw@hotmail.com

Research Officer:

Chris Seenan

Chris.Seenan@gcu.ac.uk

Diversity Officer:

Despoina Karargyri

despoina.karargyri@nhs.net
PRO and Website Officer:

Jackie Walumbe

jackie.walumbe@nhs.net

Journal / Newsletter Editor:

Chris Seenan

Chris.Seenan@gcu.ac.uk

Education Officer:

 

Diarmuid Denneny

diarmuid.denneny@nhs.net 

PPA Training Accreditation & Endorsement:

Linda Knott

Linda.Knott@nhs.net

Chair of PPA North:

Neil Clark

neilclark@nhs.net

Executive Committee Member:

Helen Dawson

Helen.dawson@imperial.nhs.uk
 

 Paul Cameron

paul.cameron@nhs.net

Non-executive Members: Jonathan Flynn

J.M.Flynn@hud.ac.uk

Membership Secretary: 

 Emma Withers

ppaonlnadmn@gmail.com

 PPA Training Accreditation & Endorsement:

Linda Knott

Linda.Knott@nhs.net

PPA North Committee Members:  

 Chris Seenan

Chris.Seenan@gcu.ac.uk

 Claire Campbell

Claire.L.Campbell@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk

Lynsey Ackermann

Lyndsey.Ackerman@borders.scot.nhs.uk

Find Out More