Meet the PPA

The PPA Executive Committee


Sara Wilson

Sarah has been a member of the PPA executive committee for 10 years, first as Hon. Education Officer and for the last 3 years as Chairman. She has worked in pain management for over 12 years in primary, secondary and tertiary care settings and across the lifespan. Sarah currently works for Bath Centre for Pain Services and has a research interest in therapeutic alliance and psychologically informed physiotherapy. Away from work Sarah can usually be found doing acrobatic yoga or drinking tea.


Alice Morgan


Lizzie Bradshaw

Research Officer:

Chris Seenan

Diversity Officer:

Despoina Karargyri
PRO and Website Officer:

Jackie Walumbe

Journal / Newsletter Editor:

Chris Seenan

Education Officer:


Diarmuid Denneny 

PPA Training Accreditation & Endorsement:

Linda Knott

Chair of PPA North:

Neil Clark

Executive Committee Member:

Helen Dawson

 Paul Cameron

Non-executive Members: Jonathan Flynn

Membership Secretary: 

 Emma Withers

 PPA Training Accreditation & Endorsement:

Linda Knott

PPA North Committee Members:  

 Chris Seenan

 Claire Campbell

Lynsey Ackermann

Find Out More